So Please Stay…

   

 

You painted me in pastel,
colors that don’t tell of any boldness.
That’s the way you’d love to see me:
so delicate, so weak, so little purpose.

– The Hush Sound (“The Artist”)

All love shifts and changes.
I don’t know if you can be
wholeheartedly in love all the time.
-Julie Andrews

 

     

 

I guess I have always been deeply
terrified to really be someone’s
wife since I know from life one
cannot love another, ever, really.

– Marilyn Monroe

In the course of my life,
I have often had to eat my words,
and I must confess that I have
always found it a wholesome diet.

– Winston Churchill

 

     

 

We made plans to be unbreakable,
love was all we knew.
No insurance for the unthinkable,
blindly get us through.

– Mae (“Mistakes We Knew We Were Making”)

I am finding out that maybe I was wrong
That I’ve fallen down and I can’t do this alone
Stay with me, this is what I need, please?
I am nothing now and it’s been so long
Since I’ve heard the sound, the sound of my only hope
This time I will be listening.
– Paramore (“My Heart”)

     

About Brianna K

"I'll choose illusion and safety a hundred times over, I'm supposed to be happy and deceived." Name: {B r i a n n a} Brea, Brinana, Anna, Bre, Bananner I'm {n i n e - t e e n} {t a k e n} and proud! {♥ 0 8 . 1 2 . 0 9 ♥} He's the most {a m a z i n g} guy. He's my {p e n g u i n} and I'm his {l i l b i t} I'm his {p r i n c e s s} and he's my {p r i n c e} We have {h a t e r s} but no worries we let that {b u l l s h i t} roll off our backs. Hate: {f a k e p e o p l e}, {c h e a t s}, and {b e i n g c o l d} Love: {s u m m e r}, {l a u g h i n g}, and {k i d s} {f r i e n d s} are my life I'm {l o u d}, {c r e a t i v e}, and {o p i n i o n a t e d } I tend to be {b r u t a l l y} honest Don't {l i e . t o . m e} just to "save" me I'm a big girl, { i . c a n . t a k e . i t } anything else? {a s k}.

Posted on May 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

