Keep Me Hanging On…

My heart is split in two
and lately you’re becoming so surreal.
Who are you?
Cause I’m not ready to watch you fall.
It’s not your fault, no.
I looked at the photographs,
you’re fading. Fading away.
You’re stuck in yesterday
and fading, fading away.

–“Fading Away” – Elevation

love

Your heart is the compass that leads me home.
If love should leave me lost within it’s bounds,
Then I’ll throw away the map hope to never be found
I will turn away everything I ever knew
Just to spend one more day being lost with you.

–“Lost With You” – The Heyday

Summer

So why does it always seem
that every time I turn around,
somebody falls in love with me
This has never been my soul intention
and I have never claimed to have patience on such inventions

And just save you scissors
for someone else’s skin
My surface is so tough
I don’t think the blade will dig in.

–“Save Your Scissors” – City And Colour

sky & stars

Tonight I’ve fallen and I can’t get up
I need your loving hands to come and pick me up
And every night I miss you
I can just look up and know the stars are
Holdin’ you, Holdin’ you, Holdin’ you tonight.

–“Tonight” – FM Static

 

About Brianna K

"I'll choose illusion and safety a hundred times over, I'm supposed to be happy and deceived." Name: {B r i a n n a} Brea, Brinana, Anna, Bre, Bananner I'm {n i n e - t e e n} {t a k e n} and proud! {♥ 0 8 . 1 2 . 0 9 ♥} He's the most {a m a z i n g} guy. He's my {p e n g u i n} and I'm his {l i l b i t} I'm his {p r i n c e s s} and he's my {p r i n c e} We have {h a t e r s} but no worries we let that {b u l l s h i t} roll off our backs. Hate: {f a k e p e o p l e}, {c h e a t s}, and {b e i n g c o l d} Love: {s u m m e r}, {l a u g h i n g}, and {k i d s} {f r i e n d s} are my life I'm {l o u d}, {c r e a t i v e}, and {o p i n i o n a t e d } I tend to be {b r u t a l l y} honest Don't {l i e . t o . m e} just to "save" me I'm a big girl, { i . c a n . t a k e . i t } anything else? {a s k}.

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

